Conveyancing

Our Practice

We have extensive experience in commercial and residential conveyancing. 

We act for a wide array of clients, including significant development companies, smaller developers, investors and persons buying or selling their family home.

Our Expertise

Residential

Whether this is your first time buying a property, or you are an experienced investor, we provide a comprehensive service that is tailored to you. 

We regularly act for clients buying and selling residential properties, including:

  • Existing properties such as detached houses, town houses and units;
  • Vacant land; and
  • Off the plan properties such as apartments and flat land (including house and land packages).

We guide you through every step of the process by keeping you up to date regarding key dates and other important considerations. We provide you with in depth information at the outset we ensure you are well-prepared for your property transaction – avoiding any unwanted surprises and therefore ensuring a stress-free experience.

Commercial

We regularly act for clients buying and selling commercial properties, including:

  • Development sites;
  • Retail shopping centres;
  • Childcare centres;
  • Industrial buildings;
  • Office buildings; and
  • Petrol stations.

We understand that the acquisition of any commercial property involves a significant level of risk. Our experience across a range of commercial property transactions therefore enables us to mitigate your risk exposure by ensuring that the contract is drafted to best protect you and that you take all required steps throughout the course of the transaction. 

We assist with your due diligence investigations – including undertaking thorough searches of the property to ensure you are aware of matters that impact on the asset you are acquiring.

Our Team

Please refer your enquiries to:

John Lowes, Special Counsel
(07) 3307 4567
jlowes@shandtaylor.com.au

Matthew Shannon, Partner
(07) 3307 4506
mshannon@shandtaylor.com.au

Richard Waring, Partner
(07) 3307 4545
rwaring@shandtaylor.com.au

Jacob Bowman, Associate
(07) 3307 4503
jbowman@shandtaylor.com.au

Andrew Pine, Lawyer
(07) 3307 4505
apine@shandtaylor.com.au

Kasey Zhang, Paralegal
(07) 3307 4508
kzhang@shandtaylor.com.au

Patrick Sherlock, Lawyer
(07) 3307 4542
psherlock@shandtaylor.com.au