DISPUTE RESOLUTION & COMMERCIAL LITIGATION
Our Practice

Our dispute resolution team has extensive experience in managing and resolving commercial disputes.

Our focus is on protecting the commercial interests of our clients in an efficient, timely, and cost-effective manner.

Once engaged, we will quickly evaluate the problem and provide clear commercial advice on how to approach the dispute in the best interests of our client. When doing so, we assess the facts, our client's resources, the costs involved, and the strengths and weaknesses of the case. In short, we provide our clients with practical and sensible advice to best protect their interests.

We make every endeavour to resolve disputes early by negotiation or mediation. Our objective is to keep clients out of court. However, if formal court processes are required, our experience ensures that our clients' commercial interests are protected. We are committed to resolving disputes in the right way for our clients.

We represent clients at mediations and also independently mediate commercial disputes.

Our Expertise

Our dispute resolution lawyers can assist clients in relation to all types of commercial disputes including the following:

  • Property and real estate disputes

  • Company, partnership and joint venture disputes 

  • Franchise disputes

  • Disputes between company shareholders 

  • Director disputes 

  • Contract disputes 

​​

  • Consumer protection disputes including misleading and deceptive conduct, misrepresentation, unconscionable conduct and unfair contract terms 

  • Disputes relating to the enforcement of security interests on the Personal Properties Securities Register.

  • Intellectual-property, copyright and trade mark disputes 

  • Leasing disputes

  • Body corporate disputes

  • Injunctions 

  • Defamation

  • Financial and debt related disputes 

  • Disputes with federal, state, or local governments

Our Team

Please refer your enquiries to:

John Saunders, Director
(07) 3307 4566
jsaunders@shandtaylor.com.au

Rod O’Sullivan, Director
(07) 3307 4568
rosullivan@shandtaylor.com.au

John Sneddon, Director 
(07) 3307 4504
jsneddon@shandtaylor.com.au

Kimberley Forman, Director 
(07) 3307 4523
kforman@shandtaylor.com.au

Ruby Nielsen, Senior Associate
(07) 3307 4551
rnielsen@shandtaylor.com.au

Charlie Hodgetts, Lawyer
(07) 3307 4513
chodgetts@shandtaylor.com.au

Emma Lewis, Lawyer

(07) 3307 4546

elewis@shandtaylor.com.au